A Leave Date can be added or removed from the Employer Dashboard by clicking MANAGE | ALL EMPLOYESS | UPDATE | LEAVE DATES.
Once a leave date is entered against an employee record we restrict access to the employee's account. This means that that employee cannot sign up to any benefits or access guidance, but they can still access their payslips. After the Leave access expiry date (configurable under System Options) has passed, the account will be disabled so the employee cannot log in.